DSC can be applied by following persons –

  1. Individual Person (who is a resident of India)
  2. Individual Person (Non-residents Indians)
  3. Individual Person (who is a foreign national)
  4. All types of Organisations such as Hindu Undivided Family (HUF), Partnership Firm, Limited Liability Partnership, Company, Trust, Society, Government or Local Authority
  5. Foreign Organisations